

# 2024-2025 Annual Fishing Contest

## Standings as of 6/2/25



Competition runs November 1st through October 31st and is open to all members age 10 yrs. and older
\*\* Only fish caught in Florida waters are eligible for entry \*\*

SPECIES	FLY 20	<u>Offshore Division:</u> (i SPIN 8	listed by lb./oz mini PLUG 16	imum weight for entry GEN 12	v is 10 lbs.) GEN 20	UNL GEN
African Pompano	•	•	•	•	Gary Lachman 34.03	•
Amberjack	•	•	•	Tom Twyford, Jr 37.00	Mark Huyett - 32.01	Todd Prince - 51.08
Barracuda	•	•	•	Andrew Thaw - 31.00 (1)	•	Shane Hunter - 13.07
Cobia	•	•	•	Jay Young - 13.00	Chris Bishop - 23.02	Todd Prince - 40.14
Dolphin	•	•	•	•	•	Steve Byrne - 27.00
Grouper	•	•	•	Jay Young - 18.00	•	Wayne Birch - 11.02
King Mackerel	•	•	•	•	Nick Perrone - 32.09	Gwen Verna - 43.08
Tuna, Blackfin	•	Bob Frevert - 16.00	John Hansen - 13.02	Bob Frevert - 16.00	Nick Perrone - 28.06	Peter McKelvy - 30.02
Tuna, Yellowfin	•	•	•	•	•	•
Tunny, Little	•	Amanda Thaw - 10.08	•	Jay Young - 18.00	Taylor Wade - 10.08	Tim Osborn - 12.08
Wahoo	•	•	•	•	•	CJ Kaczor - 63.00
SPECIES	FLY 20	ORE/NEARSHORE DIVIS SPIN 8	SION: (listed by lb./oz. PLUG 16	- minimum weight for GEN 12	entry is 3 lbs.) GEN 20	UNL GEN
Bass, Largemouth Bass, Peacock Bluefish Drum, Red Jack Crevalle Ladyfish Mackerel, Spanish Permit Pompano, Florida Snapper Snook Spotted Sea Trout Tripletail	Gavin Engelman- 8.00 Emily Hanzlik - 4.05 Jay Young - 12.08 Edwin Twyford - 9.08 Stuart Pavlik - 13.00  Patrick Smith - 4.01  Nancy Dovale - 7.00	Emily Hanzlik - 5.02  Bob Frevert - 12.08 Ted Ring - 16.00 Aaron Barnes - 16.03 Andrew Thaw - 3.08 (x) Patrick Smith - 4.00 Bob Frevert - 12.00 Dan Kipnis - 3.12 Patrick Smith - 4.00 Charlie DeBay - 5.00 Mark Prazak - 6.04	Charlie Isiminger - 7.10 Shelley Kronshage - 4.00 Jay Young - 13.00 Dan Kipnis - 9.04 Chip DeBay - 20.10   Bob Frevert - 6.02 Chris Frost - 4.08	Nancy Dovale - 8.04 Emily Hanzlik - 4.06 Jay Young - 13.08 Tyler Ehlers - 12.00 (a) Dennis Garda - 24.00 Amanda Thaw - 3.00  Dave Naumann - 12.08 George Patane - 3.08 Jay Young - 5.06 Jay Young - 15.00 Dickie Kronshage - 4.02 Robin DeCarlo - 11.00	Nancy Dovale - 7.00 Bob Frevert - 3.08 Kenneth Healey - 13.06 Tyler Ehlers - 18.00 (a) Chris Bishop - 23.15  Chris Bishop - 19.09 Marcia Fick - 4.15 Dave Naumann - 12.14 Dan Kipnis - 8.09 Mike Mathias - 4.00 Chris Bishop - 14.10	Nick Perrone - 6.09 Chris Chapin- 3.04 N/A Sarah Twyford - 10.00 Chris Bishop - 29.10 N/A • Todd Prince - 22.07 Mike Mathias - 4.08 Paul Albertz - 17.00 Dan Kipnis - 12.01 N/A Chris Bishop - 16.06

\* Denotes new or pending club record

(J) Indicates Junior Member

N/A means category is not open for contest entries

NOTE: Though some anglers may be listed multiple times, they are only eligible for two (2) award prizes. This rule excludes Release, Junior and Grand Champion Angler Awards

### GRAND CHAMPION ADULT ANGLER AWARD

To be eligible for this award, the angler must submit catch affidavits for ten (10) different species of fish that are 'qualifying' entries. (qualifying meaning fish meets the minimum weight required for entry). Of those entries, the angler must have a minimum of two (2) winning fish in the Offshore Division and two (2) winning fish in Inshore/Nearshore Division. This must include at least one (1) winning fish in each division in one of the casting categories (Fly, Spin, or Plug). The angler with the most winning fish will be deemed the winner; in the event of a tie, the angler with the most winning fish within the casting categories wins. If this does not break the tie, then the angler's heaviest fish within the casting categories will determine the winner.

#### RELEASE AWARDS:

(ONLY FISH CAUGHT IN FLORIDA WATERS)

*TARPON:* 1st - Scott Miller ~ 800 pts.

**BONEFISH:** 1st - Dave Naumann  $\sim$ 2500 pts. 2nd - Scott Miller  $\sim$  1500 pts.

### JUNIOR ANGLER OF THE YEAR AWARD

To be eligible for this award, the junior angler (ages 10-18) must submit five (5) different species of fish that are 'qualifying' entries. (qualifying meaning fish meets the minimum weight required for entry). Of those entries, the angler must have a minimum of two (2) winning fish on the board in any division (Offshore and/or Inshore-Nearshore). This must include at least one (1) winning fish in one of the casting categories (Fly, Spin, or Plug). The angler with the most winning fish will be deemed the winner; in the event of a tie, the angler with the most winning fish within the casting categories wins. If this does not break the tie, then the angler's heaviest fish within the casting categories will determine the winner.





(Kids younger than 10 yrs.)





Pee Wees are awarded for their single most notable catch of the contest year.

All species are eligible regardless of where caught.

Marco DiGiovanni (5) Grunt	Release	20 GEN
Peter DiGiovanni (9) Jack Crevalle	3 lb. 1 oz	20 GEN
Charlotte Dixon (7) Mangrove Snapper	2 lbs	10 GEN
Ezra Cohen Gottlieb (5) Blue Runner	Release	12 GEN
Brinley Hansen (8) Spotted Sea Trout	2 lbs	12 GEN
Emery Lanahan (6) Spotted Sea Trout		
Sawyer Lanahan (7) Redfish		
Grover Weiss (7) Spotted Sea Trout	2 lb. 7 oz	Spin 8
Theodore Would (5) Dolphin	Release	20 GEN